TETB Board

Pictured above are the TETB Board Members present at TETB Meeting held 06/02/2018 in Clonmel. Back Row (L-R) Cllr. Joe Burke, Cllr. John Fahey; Mr. Paul McMahon; Cllr. John Hogan (Chairperson); Cllr. Kieran Bourke, Mr. Eddie Morrissey; Mr. Michael Power. Front Row (L-R): Cllr. Siobhan Ambrose, Mr. Liam Ahearn, Ms. Anna Tuohy Halligan; Ms. Josephine Cahill, Mr. Seamus Lahart. Missing from Photograph: Cllr. Fiona Bonfield, Cllr. Catherine Carey, Cllr. David Dunne, Cllr. Mary Hanna Hourigan, Cllr. Roger Kennedy, Cllr. Micheal Lowry, Ms. Margaret Mary O’Dwyer.

In accordance with the provisions of the Education and Training Boards Act, on 1st July 2013, North Tipperary and South Tipperary Vocational Education Committees ceased to exist and were aggregated into a new body, Tipperary Education and Training Board.

The new ETBs consist of 21 members:- 12 local authority representatives, 2 staff representatives, 2 parents’ representatives and 5 members from bodies who in the opinion of the Minister have a special interest in or knowledge of education and training: at least  One community/business interest representative must be drawn from business, industry and employers; one must be drawn from learners’ representative bodies and one must be representative of bodies connected to school management or leadership.

List of Committee Members

Local Authority Members Cllr. Siobhan Ambrose
Cllr. Fiona Bonfield
Cllr. Joe Bourke
Cllr. Kieran Bourke
Cllr. Catherine Carey
Cllr. David Dunne
Cllr. John Fahey
Cllr. Mary Hanna Hourigan
Cllr. Roger Kennedy
Cllr. John Hogan, Chairperson
Cllr. Michéal Lowry
Cllr. Marie Murphy


Staff Representatives Ms. Josephine Cahill
Mr. Gavin Berry


Parents’ Representatives Mr. Paul McMahon
Ms. Margaret Mary O’Dwyer


Bodies representative of Business, Industry & Employers Ms. Karen Walters
Bodies reprentative of Learners  Mr. Liam Ahearn
Ms. Anna Touhy-Halligan
Mr. Michael Power
 Bodies reprentative of persons engaged in the management of, or leadership in recognised Schools Mr. Eddie Morrissey


Minutes of TETB Board Meetings

2019 2019_03_26


2018 2017 2016 2015 2014
2018_12_11  2017_12_12 2016_12_06 2015.12.01 2014_12_16
2018_10_16 2017_10_17 2016_10_18 2015.10.20 2014_11_04
2018_09_24 2017_09_05 2016_09_06 2015.09.08 2014_09_23
2018_09_04 2017_06_13 2016_06_07  2015.06.09
 2018_06_12  2017_04_04 2016_04_12 2015.04.14
2018_03_27  2017_02_07  2016_02_09  2015.02.10