News from Scoil Ruáin, Killenaule 06/06/2018

June 5, 2018

Best Wishes to all our Exam Students

We would like to wish every success to our Junior Cert, Leaving Cert Applied and Leaving Cert Students in their forthcoming examinations. We also would like to wish all our students and staff all the best for the summer holidays.

Annual Student Awards

The Annual Student Awards took place on Tuesday 22nd May in the school’s Main Assembly area. Mr. James Williams and Ms. Siobhan Landers were joined on stage by Ms. Deridre McGrath, Camida, Main Awards Sponsors, Mr. John Reilly, Chairperson of Board of Management, Rev. Fr. Jimmy O’Donnell, P.P. and Mr. Frank Kearney, Sports Co-ordinator at Scoil Ruáin. Our awards are an opportunity for our school to acknowledge the very many achievements of our students throughout the year. The following is a list of all the award winners:-

Academic Awards

First Year: Meadhbh O’ Loughlin
Second Year: Ava Heffernan
Third Year:   Sam Hunter
Fifth Year: Luise Atlas
Sixth Year: Vivienne Noonan

Sports Awards

First Year: Male: Johnny Gleeson and Female: Kerri Doyle
Second Year: Male: Josh Rowan and Female: Niamh Hayes
Third Year: Male: Kyle Shelly and Female: Eimear Boland
Senior Cycle: Male: Michael O’Shea and Female: Grainne Horan

Spirit of Scoil Ruain Awards

First Year: Carlie O’Donohoe
Second Year:
Robert Cuddihy
Third Year: 
Jack Trehy 
Transition Year: 
Saoirse McNamara
5th Year: 
Grace Kelly
6th Year: 
Leah Maher

Catherine Brett Perpetual Cup 2018 for Best Home Economics Student: Leah Maher

Camida Third Level Scholarship Award 2017/2018:
Lauren Dowling

Shane Long Award:
Male: Kyle Shelly    Female: Niamh Hayes

Full Attendance:
Sean Fitzgerald – (1st – 6th year), Lee Burgess, Eoin Fitzgerald, Aoibheann McGrath, Liam Mulcahy, Robbie O Connor, Carlie O’Donohoe, Meadhbh O’Loughlin, Ciaran O’Loughlin, Rhys Shelly, Emma Shelly, Kyle Shelly, Rudi Tolpeit, Kelly Burgess, Katie McCormack, Katelyn Reilly and Daniel Zelinski

See photo gallery for photos of all award winners.


Go back