News from Scoil Ruain Killenaule 26/10/2016

October 24, 2016

Open Evening

Scoil Ruáin Open Evening will take place on Thursday 27th October 2016 7pm to 9pm. Principal’s address at 7.10pm. All 5th and 6th Class students and their parents are invited to attend.


Well done to our Junior Camogie girls who won the Junior Tipperary County blitz on October 13th beating Ballingary, Comeragh College and Clonmel Presentation in their group. The girls played St. Anne’s of Tipp town in the final and won by 5 points. Well done to all especially our first years (Jess Strappe, Erin O’ Brien, Niamh Hayes, Emily Ryan, Anna Prendergast and Emma Purcell) who lined out with us for the first time, making their GAA debut for the school. Well done girls.

Killenaule v Ballingarry                    2-2 to 2-1

Killenaule v Comeragh College         3-0 to 2-0

Killenaule v Clonmel Presentation    5-2 to 0-0

Killenaule v St.Anne’s Tipperary       3-2 to 1-1


First Year Hurling County Blitz

The team played Thurles CBS in the first game and ran out convincing winners on a scoreline of 8-5 to 1-1. Scorers were Jason Sinnott 2-0, Josh Rowan 2-0, Riain O’Halloran 2-1, Jessica Strappe 1-0, Charlie Cummins 1-0, Dylan Webster o-4.

The second game was a much closer affair against Comeragh College Carrick-on-Suir.  Two points to no score was the half time score in favour of Scoil Ruain with both sides finding it difficult to take their chances.  Lucky for Scoil Ruain, their persistence eventually paid off and two Josh Rowan scores settled the match on a scoreline of Scoil Ruain 2-4 Comeragh College 0-0. Scorers were Josh Rowan 2-0, Dylan Webster 0-3, Riain O’Halloran 0-1.

This qualifies Scoil Ruain for the Cup Competition to be played after mid-term.

Team and Panel

1 Liam Miskella, 2 Daniel Bourke, 3 Diarmuid White, 4 Michael Lanigan, 5 David Lanigan, 6 Daragh Maher, 7 Erin O’Brien, 8 Riain O’Halloran, 9 Che Delaney Scott, 10 Paddy Hayes, 11 Sean O’Dwyer, 12 Dylan Webster, 13 Charlie Cummins, 14 Josh Rowan, 15 Jason Sinnott, 16 Colin Kinnane, 17 Cian Johnson Croke, 18 Jessica Strappe, 19 Adam Ryan, 20 Luke Vaughan.


Go back