Youthreach & Youthreach Progression

“Youthreach” is co-funded by the Irish Government, the European Social Fund and the Youth Employment Initiative as part of the ESF Programme for Employability Inclusion and Learning 2014-2020.


Who is this service/programme aimed at?
The programme is aimed at young people between the ages of 15 and 20 years of age who may have no or low formal certification.


Brief description of this service/programme
Youthreach provides certification to the young people in the service.  We provide QQI level 3 and 4 courses as well as the Leaving Certificate Applied programme. In required cases, specific learning programmes are delivered. Built into the youthreach programme are supports Counselling and Advocacy and the opportunity for Work Experience and progression to further education provision.


Is a learner required to pay fees to participate?  If yes please give details


How do I access this service?
The service can be accessed directly through our Youthreach centres, please see contact details below. An application and interview will be arranged after initial contact.


For Services which offer a variety of programmes, please give the list of programmes on offer and their accreditation levels
  • QQI Levels 3 and 4
  • Leaving Certificate Applied
  • Relevant personal development courses


Please give details of any allowances a service user will receive, (if any) for attending particular programmes
  • Under 18 year old students: €40
  • Over 18 year old students: €160
  • A small travel and food allowance


Contact: Youthreach Centres 
Youthreach Progression TEMPLEMORE
Address: Youthreach Centre,
Old Vocational School,
Co. Tipperary.
Roscrea Education Centre,
Old Dublin Road,
Co. Tipperary.
Céim Eile,
Co. Tipperary
Telephone: 00353 62 75225 00353 505 22481 00353 504 31007
Fax: 00353 62 75225 00353 505 23349 00353 504 31544
Co-ordinator: Ciarán Kennedy Bernadette Daly David Young
Resource Person(s): Joanne Barry,
Jim Haide,
James Morrison
Mary Haugh,
Stephen Doyle,
Caroline Power
Administration: Corina Mullally